top of page
Southern Rhythms.png
SONO logo png. (White Font)

Southern Rhythms 

About the show

Discover a world where music defies boundaries. Astor Piazzolla's "Seasons" fuses Jazz and Tango, creating a unique, passionate dance, while Chick Corea's "Addendum" from the Children's Book is a joyful, foot-tapping delight. Nikolai Kapustin's Piano Trio blurs the lines between classical and jazz, taking you on an exhilarating journey. Leon Gurvitch's "Kolyada" honors Ukrainian folk music with a modern twist. In this medley, music transcends genres, bringing happiness and unity through its diverse melodies.

Creative Team

Gunda Baranauskaite - Cello
Vytenis Gurstis/Meera Maharaj - Flutes
Ugnius Pauliukonis - Piano

Music by: Chick Corea, Nikolai Kapustin, Astor Piazzolla & Leon Gurvitch

Southern Rhythms (Full Pic).png
Southern Rhythms.png

© 2024 SONO ensemble. All rights reserved

bottom of page