top of page
Midnight Tales.png
SONO logo png. (White Font)

Midnight Tales

About the show

Step into a world where the deepest human secrets and desires come alive under the cover of night. These moments are beyond our control or planning, simply a part of our life's tapestry.

Join us for a concert that delves into these hidden narratives, woven into the melodies of Arnold Schoenberg's 'Verklaerte Nacht' and Korngold's Suite for Piano Left Hand and Strings, dedicated to a pianist who lost his right arm during WWI. Let the music reveal the unspoken stories of the night.

Creative Team

Will Chadwick & Oli Baily - Violins 
Rosamund Hawkins & Christine Anderson - Violas
Gunda Baranauskaite and Louis Baily - Cellos
Ugnius Pauliukonis - Piano

Music by: Arnold Shoenberg & Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Midnight Tales.png

© 2024 SONO ensemble. All rights reserved

bottom of page